Menu

Royal Family Mochi Tourist Factory  

  In 1985, the chairman, Mr. Huang Zhiming and his wife found the factory as a family business with his wife and established ROYAL FAMILY FOODS CORPORATION in 1986 as a meat production factory at the startup period. They visited all kinds of grocery stores as well as supermarkets everyday with a modicum of success. However, the market demand of meat production started to shrink after about five years due to the emerging of a number of meat manufacturing brands. Since then, the chairman actively sought for the possibility of business transformation. At that time point, a Japanese friends of his visited and gave him a box of mochi that was popular in Japan then. The chairman was surprised by the soft and tasty Japanese mochi that could be stored at room temperature, so he went to Japan with his Japanese friend immediately for the Japanese mochi market and manufacturing technology. With careful deliberations, the chairman resolutely carried out industrial restructuring and started from learning Japanese mochi manufacturing technology with an open mind from the beginning. He was determined to promote Japanese mochi culture and technology with Taiwanese traditional mochi spirit to flourish and market to the whole world. In 1992, the first Japanese mochi machine introduced led the Taiwan mochi manufacturing industry from the traditional pinching all the way to today's specialized manufacturing and towards internationalization.

 

  You must know a story occurred at the startup period when talking about how a little mochi that used to be sold in traditional markets moved from Taiwan into the international. At that time, the chairman often participated in various overseas exhibitions to promote Taiwan mochi, since the bouncy mochi now widely accepted by people of European and America was very strange to them then. They were even unwilling to give it a try. Fortunately, there were some other European manufacturers in the hall invited the chairman to try some chocolate ice cream, which inspired the chairman to coat mochi with chocolate. He immediately commenced to transform the existing products after returning back form the exhibition to reduce the size of the mochi, pack cotton candy and fresh jam into it and coat with chocolate. This innovation was named "Taiwan Choco Ball" that not only deep set ROYAL FAMILY FOODS CORPORATION in Taiwan but also promoted mochi to the whole world!

 

  In the 27 years since it was found, ROYAL FAMILY FOODS CORPORATION single-mindedly dedicates to make the most delicious mochi and a variety of pastries with the highest quality every day, namely souvenir products, supermarket products, frozen products and sugar-free products that are appropriated by people with concerns of blood sugar and weight management. Not only the Corporation won all kinds of awards and media interviews constantly, the entire product line even won the international certification of ISO22000 and HACCP. Due to the quality of mochi products and outstanding marketing, the Corporation was requested to set up Taiwan's first mochi theme tourism factory in Taiwan - "Taiwan Mochi Museum" in 2010 by IDB and Industrial Technology Research Institute. Sub-brands of ROYAL FAMILY FOODS CORPORATION include Royal Family, Taiwan Mochi Museum, Sweet Garden and HuLa Mo Chocolate.

选单

家会香食品股份有限公司 - 皇族食品  

胼手胝足的董事长黄志明先生与夫人以家族企业方式在1985年创业,并在1986年成立家会香食品股份有限公司,起初是以肉品制造业起家,每日辛勤的奔走于各式杂货铺以及卖场,虽小有成就但在经营约5年之后因肉品制造业厂牌众多加以市场需求的萎缩,董事长便积极寻求转业之可能,恰巧,一位日本友人来访并送上一盒当时日本正开始风行的麻糬礼盒,董事长一尝之下对于可常温保存却柔软美味的日式麻糬大为惊艳,便立即与日本友人一同返日以了解日本麻糬市场以及制造技术,深思熟虑后董事长毅然决然进行产业转型,向日本虚心从头开始学习麻糬的制造技术并且立志要将日本的麻糬文化及技术融合台湾的传统麻糬精神,发扬光大并行销到全世界。1992年所引进的第一台日式麻糬专制机器就这样带领了台湾的麻糬制造业从传统的手捏方式一路到现在的专业化制造,迈向国际。

另一个董事长从日本习得的概念则是“OTOP”,也就是一城镇一特产,走到日本各地都会发现根据当地农产品所制作的限定款食品,因此家会香食品大力支持台湾政府在提倡观光产业上的食品特产计划。家会香食品不仅为各地农会研发创新超过50种观光特产,更坚持厂内的食品原料使用台湾在地的农产品,为农民纾困的力量虽小但仍是董事长传承下来的感恩之心。因缘际会开始与观光产业连结也使得家会香食品逐渐扩大市场规模与市占率。

关于一个从前只在菜市场买得到的小小麻糬如何从台湾迈向国际就不得不提及在创业初期的一个小故事。当年董事长常只身参与各类海外展览推广台湾麻糬,现在广为欧美人士所接受的香Q软麻糬在当年对他们来说是非常陌生的,连邀请试吃都却步。正好,在展馆内的其他欧美厂商邀请董事长试吃巧克力雪糕,一口咬下后董事长灵光乍现的想到既然冰淇淋能以巧克力包覆,麻糬有何不可?当次参展回国后立即着手改造现有产品,缩小体积并包入棉花糖、新鲜果酱,再淋上巧克力,并命名为“台湾优豆”,英文叫做Taiwan Choco Ball,这项创新尝试就这么带领着家会香食品立足台湾,把麻糬推广到全世界了!

 

家会香食品创业27年以来从一而终的每日兢兢业业只为制作出最高品质最美味的麻糬以及各种糕点,从观光类产品,超市类产品,冷冻类产品一直到适合注重血糖以及体重管理的人士食用的无糖类产品,不仅大小奖项以及媒体采访不断,全产品线更通过ISO22000以及HACCP国际认证。由于麻糬类产品的品质以及行销出类拔萃,在2010年应经济部工业局以及工业研究院邀请,成立台湾第一家以麻糬为主题的台湾麻糬主题观光工厂 - “台湾麻糬主题馆”。家会香子品牌包括-皇族、台湾麻糬主题馆、半山甜园以及HuLa Mo Chocolate。